

Dr. Sarah Villarreal

President's Designee Chief of Staff to President Neufeldt

**Dr. Carl Kemnitz** *Designated Member* Vice President for Academic Affairs

Leon Wyden

Designated Member

California State University

SAN MARCOS



## Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors

May 23, 2024, at 4:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m. Meeting Location: ELB, Suite 615

## **AGENDA**

Vice President,		
Finance & Administrative Services		
Dr. Jason Schreiber	١.	Convening of Regular Board Meeting (Schreiber)
Administrative Member		
Dean of Students	١١.	Action Item(s) (Bersi/Ellison)
Dr. Denise Garcia		Brought forward from the 05/16/24 Executive Committee Meeting
Faculty Member		
Professor, CSUSM		
		<ul> <li>Board Member Nominations AY 24/25 (Attachment A)</li> </ul>
Dr. Jennifer Ostergren		
Faculty Member		
Dean, College of Education, Health,		<li>b. AY 24/25 Officer Nominations Attachment B)</li>
and Human Services		
Dr. Cynthia Chavez Metoyer		c. AY 24/25 Committee Roster (Attachment C)
Faculty Member		c. AT 24/25 committee Roster (Attachment C)
Professor, CSUSM		
		d. AY 24/25 Meeting Schedule (Attachment D)
Dr. Kristin Stewart		
Faculty Member		
Associate Professor, CSUSM		e. Revisions of CSUSM Corporation Bylaws (Attachment E)
Moy Valdez		
Student Member	III.	Adjournment (Schreiber)

Justin Cadiz ASI VP of Student & University Affairs

**Dr. Ann Bersi** *Community Member* Nevada State Tax Commission

**Carmen Rene** *Community Member* Energy Source, LLC

ASI President

**Christopher D. Thibodeau, CPA, MBA** *Community Member* Baker Tilly

**Michael Walsh** Community Member Alumni Viasat, Inc

An Auxiliary of California State University San Marcos