California State University San Marcos Academic Senate 2005/06

Chair:Linda HoltVice-Chair:Gilbert ValadezSecretary:Rosario Díaz-Greenberg

Parliamentarian: Don Barrett

ACADEMIC SENATORS

CoAS

Jocelyn Ahlers, 04-06 Staci Beavers, 05-07 Mayra Besosa, 05-07 David Chien, 04-06 Sharon Elise, 05-07 Darel Engen, 04-06 Merryl Goldberg, 04-06 Jule Gómez de García, 04-06 Gina Grimshaw, 05-07 Rocio Guillen, 04-06 Ahmad Hadaegh, 05-07 Linda Holt, 04-06 Michael Hughes, 04-06 Mtafiti Imara, 04-06 Andre Kundgen, 05-07 Salah Moukhlis, 05-07 Carmen Nava, 05-07 Tejinder Neelon, 05-07 Lance Newman, 04-06 Graham Oberem, 05-07 Radhika Ramamurthi, 04-06 K. Brooks Reid, 05-07 E. A. (Al) Schwartz, 04-06 Patty Seleski, 04-06 Linda Shaw, 05-07 Jill Watts, 05/06 Jill Weigt, 05-07 Rika Yoshii, 05-07

CoAS (cont.) Xiaoyu Zhang, 04-06 Open Seat, 05/06 Open Seat, 05-07 Open Seat, 05/06

CoBA

Robert Aboolian, 05-07 Beverlee Anderson, 05/06 George Diehr, 04-06 Eun Kang, 04-06 Ofer Meilich, 05-07 Dick Montanari 05-07 Wenyuh Tsay, 04-06

CoE

Anne René Elsbree, 04-06 Kathy Hayden, 05/06 Laurie Stowell, 04-06 Janet McDaniel, 05-07 Juan Necochea, 05/06 Patricia Stall, 05-07 Gilbert Valadez, 05-07 *Open Seat, 05-07*

Library

Yvonne Meulemans, 04-06 Hua Yi, 05-07 **Dept. of HHS** Todd Astorino, 05-07

SSP-AR Fritz Kreisler, 05-07

Lecturer Open Seat, 05/06

ASCSU (Statewide Senate) Glen Brodowsky, 04-06 Dick Montanari 05-08

ASI Rep. 05/06 Jeremy Mills

Staff Rep. 05/06 Lourdes Shahamiri

Committee Chairs (Art. 5.1)

Mohammad Oskoorouchi, APC Bade/Watson, BLP Marie Thomas, FAC Marshall Whittlesey, GEC Stricker/Walker, LATAC Glen Brodowsky, NEAC Gabriela Sonntag, PAC Andre Kundgen, SAC Sharon Elise, UCC

Ex-Officio Members (non-voting): President, Provost, Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents and Deans within Academic Affairs, CFA representative, and Past Senate Chair.

Executive Committee of the Academic Senate (EC)

Linda Holt, Chair Gilbert Valadez, Vice Chair Rosario Diaz-Greenberg, Secty. Mohammad Oskoorouchi, APC Kathleen Watson, BLP Marie Thomas, FAC Marshall Whittlesey, GEC Stricker (F)/Walker (S), LATAC Glen Brodowsky, NEAC Gabriela Sonntag, PAC Andre Kundgen, SAC Sharon Elise, UCC Dick Montanari, ASCSU *Ex-Officio (non-voting):* Karen Haynes, President Robert Sheath, Provost Judy Papenhausen, HHS Janet Powell, CFA Rep.

Standing Committees of the Academic Senate – Faculty Members

An asterisk denotes chair.

Academic Policy Committee (APC)

Michael Pass, At-large 04-06 Rika Yoshii, CoAS 05-07 *Mohammad Oskoorouchi, CoBA 04-06 Nancy Dome, CoE 05-07 *Open Seat*, Library 05-07

Budget & Long-Range Planning Committee (BLP)

Patty Seleski, At-large 04-06 *Bonnie Bade, CoAS 04-06 *Kathleen Watson, CoBA 04-06 Robin Marion, CoE 05-07 Kit Herlihy, Library 05-07

Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)

*Marie Thomas, At-Large 05-07 Tracey Brown, At-large 04-06 Youwen Ouyang, At-large 04-06 Lance Newman, CoAS 05-07 Beverlee Anderson, CoBA 05-07 Kathy Hayden, CoE 05-07 Ann Fiegen, Library Spr '06 Mayra Besosa, Lecturer 05/06

General Education Committee (GEC)

Open Seat, CoAS-Hum/FA 05-07 Michael Hughes, CoAS-Hum/FA 04-06 *Marshall Whittlesey, CoAS-M&S 05-07 Jackie Trischman, CoAS-M&S 05/06 Jocelyn Ahlers, CoAS-SS 05-07 Richelle Swan, CoAS-SS 05/06 *Open Seat*, CoBA 04-06 Moses Ochanji, CoE 05-07 Yvonne Meulemans, Library 05-07

Library & Academic Technology Advisory Committee (LATAC)

Radhika Ramamurthi, CoAS 05-07 *Pamela Stricker, CoAS 04-06 Shaoyi He, CoBA 05-07 Joan Hanor, CoE 05-07 *David Walker, Library 04-06

Nominations, Elections, Appointments & Constitution Committee (NEAC)

Jill Weigt, At-large 05-07 Olaf Hansen, At-large 04-06 David Chien, CoAS 05-07 *Glen Brodowsky, CoBA 04-06 Delores Lindsey, CoE 05-07 Hua Yi, Library 04-06

Program Assessment Committee (PAC)

Patricia Stall, At-large 04-06 Al Schwartz, CoAS 04-06 Camille Schuster, CoBA 05-07 Kathy Norman, CoE 05-07 *Gabriela Sonntag, Library 05-07

Promotion & Tenure Committee (PTC)

K. Brooks Reid, At-large 05-07 Ken Mendoza, CoAS-HumFA 04-06 Jose Mendoza, CoAS-M&S 04-06 Nancy Caine, CoAS-SS 04-06 Sheldon Lou, CoBA 05-07 Juan Necochea, CoE 05-07 Jackie Borin, Library 04-06

Student Affairs Committee (SAC)

Jorge Riquelme, At-large 04-06 *Andre Kundgen, At-large 04-06 Manuel Arriaga, CoAS 05-07 Ben Cherry, CoBA 05-07 Moses Ochanji, CoE 04-06 Melanie Chu, Library 05-07

University Curriculum Committee (UCC)

Alicia Gonzalez, At-large 04-06 Silvia Rolle, CoAS–HUM/FA 05-07 Olaf Hansen, CoAS – M&S 05-07 *Sharon Elise, CoAS – SS 04-06 Jack Leu, CoBA 05-07 Laurie Stowell, CoE 04-06 Gabriela Sonntag, Library 05-07

Other Committees – Faculty Members

Membership elected via NEAC.

Faculty Awards Selection Committee 05/06

Traditionally chaired by prior year's Brakebill award recipient

J. McDaniel, Chair & Past Recipient Kristin Bates, CoAS Raj Pillai, CoBA Toni Hood, CoE Judith Downie, Library Ernest Wendt, Lecturer

Professional Leave Committee

*Chair TBD

Open Seat, At-large 05-07 Ken Mendoza, CoAS-Hum/FA 04-06 Youwen Ouyang, CoAS-M&S 05-07 Gina Grimshaw, CoAS-SS 05-07 Soheila Jorjani, CoBA 04-06 Patricia Prado-Olmos, CoE 04-06 Ann Fiegen, Library 05-07

Faculty Center Advisory Council

Chaired by Center Director

Martha Stoddard-Holmes, CoAS-Hum/FA 04-06 Judit Hersko, CoAS-ID 05-07 *Open Seat*, CoAS-M&S 05/06 Marisol Clark-Ibanez, CoAS-SS 05-07 Rajnandini Pillai, CoBA 04-06 Kimberly Woo, CoE 05-07 Jackie Borin, Library 04-06 Margret Crowdes, Lecturer (Spring '06 temp. replacement for Hassan Haft – 05-07)

Student Grade Appeals Committee

(not elected, but appointed by NEAC)

David Chien, At Large 05/06 Staci Beavers, At Large 05-07 Zhiwei Xiao,* At Large 04-06 Toni Hood, At Large 04-06 Glen Brodowsky, Alternate, At Large 05/06 *Open Seat*, Alternate, At Large 05-07 *Open Seat*, Alternate, At Large 04-06 Tejinder Neelon, Alternate, At Large 04-06

Student Grievance Committee

(not elected, but appointed by NEAC)

Beverly Anderson, 04-07 Jule Garcia, 04-07 Chetan Kumar, 05/06 (temp. replacement/Moon) Dream Moon, 04-07 (on sabb. leave Spring '06) Tejinder Neelon (alt.), 04-07 Richelle Swan (alt.), 04-07