# California State University San Marcos Academic Senate 2006/07

Chair: Gilbert Valadez Vice Chair: Patty Seleski

Secretary: Rosario Diaz-Greenberg

Parliamentarian: Don Barrett

#### ACADEMIC SENATORS

CoAS (cont.) CoAS **Kinesiology/Nursing** Ahlers, Jocelyn 06-08 Weigt, Jill 05-07 Astorino, Todd 05-07 Beavers, Staci 05-07 Yoshii, Rika 05-07 Berman, Jonathan 06-08 Zhang, Xiaoyu 06-08 SSP-AR Besosa, Mayra 05-07 Open seat 07/08 (Watts) Kreisler, Fritz 05-07 Brown, Katherine 06-08 Brown, Tracev 06/07 CoBA Lecturer Engen, Darel 06-08 Meilich, Ofer 06-08 Crowdes, Margret 06-08 Escobar, Matthew 06-08 Montanari Dick 05-07 **ASCSU (Statewide Senate)** Garcia, Jule Gomez de 06-08 Oskoorouchi, Mohammad 06-08 Guillen, Rocio 06-08 Shore, Ted 06-08 Brodowsky, Glen 06-09 Hadaegh, Ahmad 05-07 Tsay, Wenyuh 06-08 Montanari, Dick 05-08 Kristan, Deborah 06-08 Watson, Kathleen 06-08 Kundgen, Andre 05-07 Open seat 06/07 (Aboolian) ASI Rep. 06/07 Liss, Andrea Spr '07 – 08 Mills, Jeremy Martin, Minda Spr '07 CoE Morris, G. H. "Bud" Spr '07 Chen, Rong-Ji Spr '07 Staff Rep. 06/07 Moukhlis, Salah 05-07 Daoud, Annette 06/07 Pearl, Domenica Nava, Carmen 05-07 Diaz-Greenberg, Rosario 06-08 Neelon, Tejinder 05-07 Marion, Robin 06-08 **Committee Chairs (Art. 5.1)** Norris, Brian 06-08 McDaniel, Janet 05-07 Mohammad Oskoorouchi, APC Ouyang, Youwen 06-08 Powell, Janet 06-08 Watson/Marion, BLP Stall, Patricia 05-07 Price, Edward 06-08 Kathy Hayden, FAC Ramamurthi, Radhika 06-08 Stowell, Laurie 06-08 Marshall Whittlesey, GEC Reid, K. Brooks 05-07 Valadez, Gilbert 05-07 Shaoyi He, LATAC David Chien, NEAC Seleski, Patty 06-08 Shaw, Linda 05-07 Library Schuster/Sonntag, PAC Stoddard Holmes, Martha Spr '07 Downie, Judith 06-08 TBD, PTC Swan, Richelle 06-08 Yi, Hua 05-07 Moses Ochanji, SAC Trischman, Jackie 06-08 Olaf Hansen, UCC

**Ex-Officio Members (non-voting):** President, Provost, Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents and Deans within Academic Affairs, CFA representative, and Past Senate Chair.

#### **Executive Committee of the Academic Senate (EC)**

Gilbert Valadez, Chair	Marshall Whittlesey, GEC	Brodowsky/Montanari, ASCSU
Patty Seleski, Vice Chair	Shaoyi He, LATAC	Ex-Officio (non-voting):
Rosario Dìaz-Greenberg, Secty.	David Chien, NEAC	Karen Haynes, President
Mohammad Oskoorouchi, APC	Schuster/Sonntag, PAC	Emily Cutrer, Provost
Kathleen Watson, BLP	Moses Ochanji, SAC	Judy Papenhausen, Nursing
Kathy Hayden, FAC	Olaf Hansen, UCC	Janet Powell, CFA Rep.

ASSenators06-07TBL.doc 3/12/2007 Page 1 of 3

# **Standing Committees of the Academic Senate – Faculty Members**

Bold type denotes chair.

#### **Academic Policy Committee (APC)**

Tejinder Neelon, At-large 06-08 Rika Yoshii, CoAS 05-07 **Mohammad Oskoorouchi, CoBA 06-08** Nancy Dome, CoE 05-07 Hua Yi, Library 06/07

# **Budget & Long-Range Planning Committee (BLP)**

Judy Papenhausen, At-large 06-08 Patty Seleski, CoAS 06-08 **Kathleen Watson, CoBA 06-08** Kathy Norman, CoE Spr '07 Kit Herlihy, Library 05-07

# **Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)**

Patricia Stall, At-Large 06/07 Janet McDaniel, At-large 06-08 Betsy Read, At-large 06-08 Silvia Rolle-Rissetto, CoAS 06/07 Beverlee Anderson, CoBA 05-07 **Kathy Hayden, CoE 05-07** Ann Fiegen, Library 06-08 Mayra Besosa, Lecturer 06-08

#### **General Education Committee (GEC)**

Oliver Berghof, CoAS-Hum/FA 06/07 Michael Hughes, CoAS-Hum/FA 06-08 Marshall Whittlesey, CoAS-M&S 05-07 Brian Norris, CoAS-M&S 06-08 Jocelyn Ahlers, CoAS-SS 05-07 Alicia Gonzalez, CoAS-SS 06-08 Open seat, CoBA 06-08 Open seat, CoE 06/07 Gabriela Sonntag, Library Spr '07

# Library & Academic Technology Advisory Committee (LATAC)

Radhika Ramamurthi, CoAS 05-07 Youwen Ouyang, CoAS 06-08 **Shaoyi He, CoBA 05-07** Joan Hanor, CoE 05-07 Sue Thompson, Library 06-08

# Nominations, Elections, Appointments & Constitution Committee (NEAC)

Jill Weigt, At-large 05-07 Staci Beavers, At-large 06-08 **David Chien, CoAS 05-07** Jeffrey Kohles, CoBA 06-08 Delores Lindsey, CoE 05-07 Allison Carr, Library 06-08

# **Program Assessment Committee (PAC)**

Ted Shore, At-large 06-08 Dawn Formo, CoAS-HumFA 06-08 Tejinder Neelon, CoAS-M&S 06-08 Maureen Fitzpatrick, CoAS-SS 06-08 Camille Schuster, CoBA 06/07 Kathy Norman, CoE 05-07 Gabriela Sonntag, Library 05-07

# **Promotion & Tenure Committee (PTC)**

K. Brooks Reid, At-large 05-07 *TBD*, CoAS-HumFA 06-08 Victoria Fabry, CoAS-M&S 06-08 *TBD*, CoAS-SS 06-08 Sheldon Lou, CoBA 05-07 Juan Necochea, CoE 05-07 Kit Herlihy, Library 06-08

#### **Student Affairs Committee (SAC)**

Jonathan Berman, At-large Spr '07-08 Ahmad Hadaegh, At-large 06-08 Richelle Swan, CoAS 06/07 Fang Fang, CoBA 05-07 **Moses Ochanji, CoE 06-08** Melanie Chu, Library 05-07

#### **University Curriculum Committee (UCC)**

Page 2 of 3

Kara Witzke, At-large 06-08 Open seat, CoAS-Hum/FA 06/07 Olaf Hansen, CoAS – M&S 05-07 Jule Gomez de Garcia, CoAS – SS 06-08 Robert Aboolian, CoBA 06/07 Annette Daoud, CoE 06-08 Gabriela Sonntag, Library 05-07

# **Other Committees – Faculty Members**

Membership elected via NEAC.

## Faculty Awards Selection Committee 06/07

Traditionally chaired by prior year's Brakebill award recipient

Dawn Formo, Chair & Past Recipient Veronica Añover, CoAS Rajnandini Pillai, CoBA Laurie Stowell, CoE Jackie Borin, Library Ernest Wendt, Lecturer

## **Professional Leave Committee**

\*Chair TBD

Rocio Guillen, At-large 06/07 Veronica Añover, CoAS-Hum/FA 06-08 Youwen Ouyang, CoAS-M&S 05-07 Gina Grimshaw, CoAS-SS 05-07 Rajnandini Pillai, CoBA 06-08 *Open seat*, CoE 06-08 Ann Fiegen, Library 05-07

# **Faculty Center Advisory Council**

Chaired by Center Director

Mark Wallace, CoAS-Hum/FA 06-08 Judit Hersko, CoAS-ID 05-07 Tejinder Neelon, CoAS-M&S 06-08 Marisol Clark-Ibanez, CoAS-SS 05-07 Michael Pass, CoBA 06-08 Kimberly Woo, CoE 05-07 Judith Downie, Library 06-08 Shelli Douglass, Lecturer 05-07

# **Student Grade Appeals Committee**

(not elected, but appointed by NEAC)

Brooks Reid, At Large 06/07 Staci Beavers, At Large 05-07 Tejinder Neelon, At Large 06-08 Karno Ng, At Large 06-08 Andre Kundgen, Alternate, At Large 06/07 Ahmad Hadaegh, Alternate, At Large 06/07 Spence McWilliams, Alternate, At Large 06-08 Open seat, Alternate, At Large 06-08

## **Student Grievance Committee**

(not elected, but appointed by NEAC)

Beverlee Anderson, 04-07 Jule Gomez de Garcia, 04-07 Fang Fang, Spr. '06 (temp. replacement/Moon) Dreama Moon, 04-07 (on sabb. leave Spring '06) Tejinder Neelon (alt.), 04-07 Richelle Swan (alt.), 04-07