# California State University San Marcos Academic Senate 2011/12

Chair: Wayne Aitken

Vice Chair: Jacqueline Trischman Secretary: Charles De Leone

Parliamentarian: Beverlee Anderson

#### **ACADEMIC SENATORS**

CoAS (33)
Ahlers, Jocelyn 10-12
Aitken, Wayne 10-12
Bade, Bonnie 10-12 (SL F'11)
Barrett, Don 11-13
Bateman, Nicoleta 11-13
Bennett, Vivienne 10-F11
Chavira, Denise 11/12
Chien, David 10-12
De Leone, Chuck 11-13
Goldberg, Merryl 10-12
Guillen, Rocio 11-13
Hijar, Katherine 11-13
Hughes, Michael 11-13
Kristan, Deborah 11-13

Masroori, Cyrus 10-12 McDuffie, Michael 11-13 Morris, Bud 10-12 Moss, Kristin 11-13 Neelon, Tejinder 11-13 Nessler, Jeff 11/12 (Bade/Price) Ng, Karno 10-12

Ng, Karno 10-12 Pulvers, Kimberley 11-13

Reid, Brooks 11-13 (FERP Spring) Ribas-Casasayas, Alberto 10-12 Sepinwall, Alyssa 10-12

Shaw, Linda 11-13 Stricker, Pamela 11-13 Thomas, Marie 10-12 Trischman, Jackie 10-12 CoAS (cont.)
Wallace, Mark 11-13

Yáñez-Chávez, Aníbal 10-12 Yoshii, Rika 11/12 Open seat, S'12 (Bennett) Open seat S '12 (Reid)

**CoBA** (7)

Dalakas, Vassilis 11-13 Detzel, Larry S '12 (Jorjani) He, Shaoyi 11-13 (L S'12) Kohles, Jeffrey 10-12 Meilich, Ofer 11-13 Oddou, Gary S '12 (He) Tsay, Wenyuh 11-13 Watson, Kathleen 10-12

**CoE** (5)

Daoud, Annette 10-12 Halcon, John 10-12 Lawler, Brian 11-13 McDaniel, Janet 11-13 Stowell, Laurie 10-12

Nursing (3) Kohlbry, Pam 11-13 Library (2) Chan, Ian 11-13

Meulemans, Yvonne 10-12

SSP-AR (1)

Kornher, Kara 11-13

Lecturer

Cucinella, Catherine 10-12

**ASCSU** (Statewide Senate) Brodowsky, Glen 09-12

Meilich, Ofer 11-14

ASI Rep. 11/12 Scott Silviera

Staff Rep. 11/12 Candace Van Dall

**Committee Chairs (per Art. 5.1)** 

Robert Aboolian, APC Staci Beavers, BLP Lorri Santamaria, FAC Sharon Elise, GEC Ian Chan, LATAC Vassilis Dalakas, NEAC Linda Shaw, PAC Ofer Meilich, SAC

Heidi Breuer/Yi Sun, UCC

**Ex-Officio Members (non-voting):** President, Provost, Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents and Deans within Academic Affairs, CFA representative, and Past Senate Chair.

#### **Executive Committee of the Academic Senate (EC)**

Wayne Aitken, Chair Jackie Trischman, Vice Chair Chuck De Leone, Secty. Robert Aboolian, APC Staci Beavers, BLP Lorri Santamaria, FAC Sharon Elise, GEC Ian Chan, LATAC Vassilis Dalakas, NEAC Linda Shaw, PAC Ofer Meilich, SAC Heidi Breuer/Yi Sun, UCC Pam Kohlbry, Nursing Toni Olivas, Library

Brodowsky/Meilich, ASCSU

Ex-Officio (non-voting): Karen Haynes, President Emily Cutrer, Provost Don Barrett, CFA rep.

## **Standing Committees of the Academic Senate – Faculty Members**

Bold type denotes chair.

#### **Academic Policy Committee (APC)**

Open seat, At-large Spring '12 Tejinder Neelon, CoAS 11-13 **Robert Aboolian, CoBA 10-12** Open seat, CoE 11-13

Sue Thompson, Library 11-13

# Budget & Long-Range Planning Committee (BLP)

Staci Beavers, At-large 10-12

Ahmad Hadaegh, CoAS 11/12 Kathleen Watson, CoBA 10-12 Laurie Stowell, CoE 11-13 Hua Yi, Library 11-13

#### **Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)**

Steve Nichols, At-Large 11-13 Marion Geiger, At-large 10-12 Sue Thompson, At-large 11/12 Elizabeth Matthews, CoAS 11-13 Glen Brodowsky, CoBA 11-13 **Lorri Santamaria, CoE 11-13** Ilene Dunagan, Nursing 11-13

Open seat, Library 11-12 Laura Makey, Lecturer 10-12 Mayra Besosa, CFA 11-13

#### **General Education Committee (GEC)**

Katherine Hijar, CoAS-Hum/FA 11-13 Judy Bauerlein, CoAS-Hum/FA 10-12 Michael Schmidt, CoAS-M&S 11-13 Xiaoyu Zhang, CoAS-M&S 10-12 Scott Greenwood, CoAS-SS 11-13 **Sharon Elise, CoAS-SS 10-12** *Open seat*, CoBA 11/12

Annette Daoud, CoE 11-13 Allison Carr, Library 11-13

# **Library & Academic Technology Advisory Committee (LATAC)**

Greig Guthey, CoAS 11-13 Aníbal Yáñez-Chávez, CoAS 10-12 Shaoyi He, CoBA 11-13 Rong-Ji Chen, CoE 11-13 Nancy Romig, Nursing 11-13 Ian Chan, Library 10-12

# Nominations, Elections, Appointments & Constitution Committee (NEAC)

Bob Sheath, At-large 11-13 David Chien, At-large 10-12 Richelle Swan, CoAS 11-13 **Vassilis Dalakas, CoBA 10-12** *Open seat*, CoE 11-13 Carmen Mitchell, Library 11/12

### **Program Assessment Committee (PAC)**

Donna Goyer, At-large 10-12 Open seat, CoAS-HumFA 11/12 Olaf Hansen, CoAS-M&S 10-12 Linda Shaw, CoAS-SS 10-12 Open seat, CoBA 11-13 Moses Ochanji, CoE 11-13 Toni Olivas, Library 11-13

#### **Promotion & Tenure Committee (P&T)**

Seats must be contested. Members must be tenured full profs.

Kent Bolton, At-large 11-13 Darci Strother, CoAS-HumFA 10-12 Jose Mendoza, CoAS-M&S 10-12 Cynthia Chavez Metoyer, CoAS-SS 11/12 Beverlee Anderson, CoBA 11-13 Janet McDaniel, CoE 11-13 Hua Yi, Library 10-12

#### **Student Affairs Committee (SAC)**

**Ofer Meilich, At-large 10-12** Paul Stuhr, At-large 10-12

Shana Bass, CoAS 11-13

Wayne Neu, CoBA 11-13 Rong-Ji Chen, CoE 10-12

Nancy Romig, Nursing 10-12

Yvonne Meulemans, Library 11-13

#### **University Curriculum Committee (UCC)**

#### Heidi Breuer, At-large 10-12

Michael Hughes, CoAS—Hum/FA 11-13 Sajith Jayasinghe, CoAS—M&S 11-13 Open seat, CoAS—SS 10-12

Yi Sun, CoBA 11-13 (SL fall '11)

Fang Fang, CoBA fall '11 (Sun)

Brian Lawler, CoE 10-12

Rosemary Gaines, Nursing 10-12

Open seat, Library Spring '12

# **Other Committees – Faculty Members**

Membership elected via NEAC.

#### Faculty Awards Selection Cmte. 11/12

Traditionally chaired by prior year's Brakebill award recipient

L. Wendling, Chair & past recipient (for Pillai) Alyssa Sepinwall, CoAS Jeff Kohles, CoBA Erika Daniels, CoE Ian Chan, Library Marilyn Ribble, Lecturer

#### **Professional Leave Committee 11/12**

\*Chair TBD

Members must be full time and tenured.

Mohammad Oskoorouchi, At-large Darel Engen, CoAS-Hum/FA David Chien, CoAS-M&S Kent Bolton, CoAS-SS Ofer Meilich, CoBA Robin Marion, CoE Melanie Chu, Library

#### **Faculty Center Advisory Council**

Chaired by Center Director

Katherine Hijar, CoAS-Hum/FA 10-12 *Open seat*, CoAS-ID 11-13 Stephen Tsui, CoAS-M&S 10-12 Jill Weigt, CoAS-SS 11/12 Shaoyi He, CoBA 11/12 Erika Daniels, CoE 11-13 *Open seat*, Nursing 11-13 Melanie Chu, Library 10-12 Terri Metzger, Lecturer 11-13

### **Faculty Grants Committee**

Chair elected by committee. Members must be tenured.

Katherine Hayden, At-large 11/12 Salah Moukhlis, CoAS-Hum/FA 11-13 Open seat, CoAS-M&S 10-12 Pam Stricker, CoAS-SS 11-13 Open seat, CoBA 11/12 Open seat, CoE 11-13 Ann Fiegen, Library 10-12 Ludmila Matiash, Lecturer 11-13

### **Student Grade Appeals Committee**

Not elected, but appointed by NEAC. Members must be tenured.

Sheryl Lutjens, At Large 11-13 Karno Ng - Chair, At Large 11-13 Ahmad Hadaegh, At Large 10-12 Deborah Kristan, At Large 10-12 Jill Weigt, Alternate, At Large 11-13 M. Stoddard-Holmes, Alternate, At Large 11-13 Tejinder Neelon, Alternate At Large 10-12 Reuben Mekenye, Alternate At Large 10-12

#### **Student Grievance Committee**

Not elected, but appointed by NEAC. Members must be tenured.

Alyssa Sepinwall, CoAS 10-12 Ofer Meilich, CoBA 11-13 Open seat, CoE 10-12 Sue Thompson, Library 11-13 Miriam Schustack, Alternate At Large 10-12 William Kristan, Alternate At Large 11-13