# California State University San Marcos Academic Senate 2013/14

Chair: Vivienne Bennett
Vice Chair: Laurie Stowell
Secretary: Linda Holt

Parliamentarian: Beverlee Anderson

# **ACADEMIC SENATORS**

CoBA (6)	CHABSS (cont.)	Library (2)
Detzel, Larry 12-14	Goldberg, Merryl 12-14	Meulemans, Yvonne 12-14
Kumar, Chetan 13/14	Guthey, Greig 12-14	Olivas, Toni 13-15
Deb, Palash 13-15	Mayock, Jessica 13-15	Onvas, Tom 15 15
Sun, Qi 13-15	Lush, Rebecca 13-15	SSP-AR (1)
Tsay, Wenyuh 13-15	McDuffie, Michael 13-15	Williams, Camilla 13-15
Vacant, Spr '14	Mekenye, Reuben Spr '14	Williams, Callina 13 13
vacam, Spi Ti	Moukhlis, Salah 12-14	Lecturer
<b>CEHHS (11)</b>	Nava, Carmen 13-15	Redela, Pamela 12-14
Bennett, Deborah 12-14	Pham, Vincent 13-15	
Bigham, Eliza 13-15	Stricker, Pamela 13-15	ASCSU (Statewide Senate)
Daoud, Annette 12-14	Suarez, Theresa 13-15	Barsky, David 13-16
Elsbree, Anne René 12-14	Jill Watts, 13-15	Brodowsky, Glen 12-15
Heisler, Lori 13-15	Yuan, Yuan 13-15	•
Nessler, Jeff 12-14	Vacant, Spr '14	Chrystal Hady, Staff Rep. 13/14
Ochanji, Moses 13-15	Vacant, Spr '14	
Saude, Jason 13-15	Vacant, Spr '14	Matthew Walsh, ASI Rep. 13/14
Stall, Patricia 12-14	Vacant, Spr '14	_
Stowell, Laurie 12-14	-	Committee Chairs (per Art. 5.1)
Stuhr, Paul 13-15	CSM (8)	Chet Kumar, APC
	Escobar, Matthew 12-14	Staci Beavers, BLP
CHABSS (23)	Guillen, Rocio 13-15	Carmen Nava, FAC
Ahlers, Jocelyn 12-14	Kristan, Deb 13-15	Marshall Whittlesey, GEC
Atherton, Matthew 13-15	Kündgen, Andre 12-14	Ed Price, LATAC
Bade, Bonnie 12-14	Ng, Karno 13/14	Richelle Swan, NEAC
Bennett, Vivienne 12-14	Sharif, Shahed 13-15	Linda Shaw, PAC
Berman, Jonathan 13-15	Spady, Thomas 12-14	Daniels/Robertson-Howell, SAC
Doller, Sandra 13-15	Trischman, Jackie 13-15	Matthew Escobar, UCC

**Ex-Officio Members (non-voting):** President, Provost, Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents and Deans within Academic Affairs, CFA representative, and Past Senate Chair.

# **Executive Committee of the Academic Senate (EC)**

Vivienne Bennett, Chair	Ed Price, LATAC	Ex-Officio (non-voting):
Laurie Stowell, Vice Chair	Richelle Swan, NEAC	Karen Haynes, President
Linda Holt, Secretary	Linda Shaw, PAC	Graham Oberem, Provost
Chet Kumar, APC	Jay Robertson-Howell, SAC	D. Engen/A. Fiegen, CFA rep.
Staci Beavers, BLP	Matthew Escobar, UCC	
Carmen Nava, FAC	Y. Meulemans/T. Olivas, Library	

G. Brodowsky, ASCSU

Marshall Whittlesey, GEC

# **Standing Committees of the Academic Senate – Faculty Membership**

Bold type denotes chair.

#### **Academic Policy Committee (APC)**

Ranjeeta Basu, At-large 13-15 (thru Oct.) Chet Kumar, CoBA 12-14 (beg. Nov.)

Vacant, CEHHS 13/14 Salah Moukhlis, CHABSS 12-14 David Barsky, CSM 13-15 Talitha Matlin, Library 13-15

# **Budget & Long-Range Planning** Committee (BLP)

Staci Beavers, At-large 12-14

Kathleen Watson, CoBA 12-14 Pat Stall, CEHHS 13-15 Robert Yamashita, CHABSS 13/14 Linda Holt, CSM 13-15 Hua Yi, Library 13-15

# **Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC)**

Fernando Soriano, At-Large 13-15 Marion Geiger, At-large 12-14 **Carmen Nava, At-large 12-14** *Vacant*, CoBA13-15 Sheryl Lutjens, CHABSS 13-15 Patricia Prado-Olmos, CEHHS 13-15 Ahmad Hadaegh, CSM 12-14 Sue Thompson, Library 12-14 Laura Makey, Lecturer 12-14

Mayra Besosa, CFA 13/14

# **General Education Committee (GEC)**

Sheldon Lou, CoBA 13/14

Vacant, CEHHS-SoE 13-15

Vacant, CEHHS-SHSHS/SoN 13/14

Vacant, CHABSS-HA Spr '14

Catherine Cucinella, CHABSS-HA 12-14

Marilyn Ribble, CHABSS-BSS 13-15

Joely Proudfit, CHABSS-BSS 13-15

Julie Jameson, CSM 13-15

Marshall Whittlesey, CSM 12-14

Yvonne Meulemans, Library 13-15

# Library & Academic Technology Advisory Committee (LATAC)

James Kohlmeyer, CoBA 13-15 Jodi Robledo, CEHHS 13-15 S. Deborah Kang, CHABSS 13-15 **Ed Price, CSM 12-14** Ian Chan, Library 12-14

# Nominations, Elections, Appointments & Constitution Committee (NEAC)

Richelle Swan, At-large 13-15

Vassilis Dalakas, CoBA 12-14 (on leave Fall '13) Qi Sun, CoBA Fall '13 Ana Hernandez, CEHHS 13-15 Sandra Doller, CHABSS 13-15 David Chien, CSM 12-14 Carmen Mitchell, Library 12-14

# **Program Assessment Committee (PAC)**

Jill Weigt, At-large 12-14
Catalin Ratiu, CoBA 13-15
Vacant, CEHHS-SoE 13-15
Vacant, CEHHS- SHSHS/SoN 13/14
Michelle Ramos Pellicia, CHABSS-HA 13-15
Linda Shaw, CHABSS-BSS 12-14
Rocio Guillen, CSM 13/14
Ann Fiegen, Library 13-15

#### **Promotion & Tenure Committee (PTC)**

Seats must be contested. Members must be tenured full profs.

Veronica Anover, At-large 13-15 Jeff Kohles, CoBA 13-15 Jacque Thousand, CEHHS 13-15 Kristine Diekman, CHABSS-HA 13/14 **Cynthia Chavez-Metoyer, CHABSS-BSS 12-14** Vicki Fabry, CSM 12-14 Hua Yi, Library 12-14

#### **Student Affairs Committee (SAC)**

Jay Robertson-Howell, At-lg 12-14 (attends EC) Vincent Pham, At-large 13-15 Palash Deb, CoBA 13-15 Erika Daniels, CEHHS 12-14 Barry Saferstein, CHABSS 13-15 Tom Spady, CSM 13/14 Vacant, Library 13-15

#### **University Curriculum Committee (UCC)**

Richelle Swan, At-large 12-14
Fang Fang, CoBA 13-15
Suzanne Moineau, CEHHS-SoE 12-14
Paul Stuhr, CEHHS- SHSHS/SoN 12-14
Rebecca Lush, CHABSS-HA 13-15
Nicoleta Bateman, CHABSS-BSS 13-15
Sajith Jayasinghe, CSM 13-15
Vacant, CSM Spr '14 (for Jayasinghe)
Matthew Escobar, CSM 12-14
Judith Downie, Library 12-14

# **Other Committees – Faculty Members**

Membership elected via NEAC.

# Faculty Awards Selection Cmte. 13/14

Traditionally chaired by prior year's Brakebill award recipient

#### Martha Stoddard-Holmes, Chair

Ofer Meilich, CoBA Janet McDaniel, CEHHS Sandra Doller, CHABSS Matthew Escobar, CSM Carmen Mitchell, Library Randy Woodward, Lecturer

#### **Professional Leave Committee 13/14**

Members must be full time and tenured.

Fernando Soriano, At-large Bruce Louis Rich, CoBA **Anne René Elsbree, CEHHS, Chair** Marcos Martinez, CHABSS-HA Pamela Stricker, CHABSS-BSS Karno Ng, CSM

Allison Carr, Library

### Chaired by Center Director

Xiaoyu Zhang, At-large 12-14 Ofer Meilich, CoBA 12-14 Ingrid Flores, CEHHS-SoE 13-15 Pam Kohlbry, CEHHS- SHSHS/SoN 13/14 Karina Miller, CHABSS-HA 13-15 Laurette McGuire, CHABSS-BSS 13-15 Stephen Tsui, CSM 12-14 Allison Carr, Library 12-14 Terri Metzger, Lecturer 13-15

### **Faculty Grants Committee**

Chair elected by committee. Members must be tenured.

Robert Sheath, At-large 13/14 Qi Sun, CoBA 12-14 Eun Kang, CoBA 13-15 Rong-Ji Chen, CEHHS 13-15 Zhiwei Xiaou, CHABSS-HA 13-15 **Pam Stricker, CHABSS-BSS 13-15** Youwen Ouyang, CSM 13/14 Melanie Chu, Library 13/14

Kimber Quinney, Lecturer 13-15

# **Faculty Center Advisory Council**

Membership appointed by NEAC.

#### **Arts & Lectures Committee**

Vacant, At large 13-16 Vacant, CoBA 13-15 Vacant, CEHHS 13-16 Vacant, CHABSS-not VPA 13-15 Vacant, CHABSS-VPA 13-16 Vacant, CSM 13-15 Vacant, Library 13-16

# **Student Grade Appeals Committee**

Members must be tenured.

Kent Bolton, At Large 13-15 Karno Ng, At Large 13-15 Chet Kumar, At Large 12-14 Ahmad Hadaegh, At Large 12-14 Sajith Jayasinghe, Alternate, At Large 13-15 Ted Shore, Alternate, At Large 13-15 Stephen Zera, Alternate At Large 12-14 Deborah Kristan, Alternate At Large 12-14

#### **Student Grievance Committee**

Members must be tenured.

Ted Shore, CoBA 13-15

Vacant, CEHHS 13-15

Zhiwei Xiao, CHABSS 12-14

Bill Kristan, CSM 12-14

Susan Thompson, Library 13-15

Karno Ng, Alternate At Large 12-14

Matthew Atherton, Alternate At Large 13-15

# **Univ. Intellectual Property Committee**

Kent Bolton, At large 12-14 James Jancovich, At large 13-15 Anne Lombard, At large 12-14